IEA Stiglitz Essay Prize

< Previous    

The IEA recently wrote to ESA with the following news

"It is with great pleasure that we are writing to you to inform you that we have awarded the first and runner up prizes in the Stiglitz Essay Prize (SEP) in honor of the past President of the association, Joseph E. Stiglitz.

The first prize was awarded to Nuno Palma (LSE) for his work “The past is the future: History as a way forward for macroeconomics.”

The work was selected by Joseph E. Stiglitz (Columbia University and IEA past President), Timothy Besley (London School of Economics and IEA President) and Kaushik Basu (World Bank and IEA President Elect) among another near 30 submissions. The work contains original ideas and it engages with the "outside the box" thinking injunction of the Prize.

The prize would have not been possible without your generous contribution and we want to take this opportunity to thank you for sponsoring SEP. 

The prize will be awarded in a ceremony at the next IEA World Congress to be held in Mexico on June 19-23, 2017. You are kindly invited to submit proposals for invited sessions for the congress and we look forward to seeing you in Mexico 2017."

Read More

Share this with your friends


map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia