Economic Society of Australia

Year in review and the 2017 Nobel Prize in Economics

Join us for the Economic Society’s final event for the year and some end of year drinks and savouries.

The function will feature a brief update from Professor Flavio Menezes,  Economic Society Qld President, on the activities for the Society for the year.

Professor John Quiggin will also provide some comments on the 2017 Nobel Prize for economics which was awarded to Richard Thaler for his contributions to behavioural economics.  Professor Quiggin's 1980 honours thesis at the ANU provided an independent analytical basis for some of the themes considered by behavioural economists.

There can be no-one better than John Quiggin to provide comments on the latest Nobel Prize in economics.

Date and Time: 5.00 for 5.15pm start, until 7pm, Wednesday 13 December

Venue: QUT S Block 10th floor, Owen J Wordsworth Room, George St, Brisbane

Cost:  Free for members; $40 for non-members

Bookings are essential for catering purposes.  

Members can book here -  member End of Year function booking.  Non-members please email  admin@esaqld.org.au  to book and receive an invoice for payment by internet transfer or credit card.

We hope to see you at our final event for the year.

Best wishes  

Gene Tunny

Secretary, ESA Qld

If you no longer wish to receive messages from the ESA,


map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia