Advisor (Transport Economics)

Position Title: Advisor (Transport Economics)

Salary Range: $92,225 to $100,052 per annum

Job Reference: QLD/458347/22

Location of role: Brisbane

Work Type: Permanent full-time

Are you an enthusiastic economist with an interest in transport economics and helping achieve value for money investment?

  • Department of Transport and Main Roads / Brisbane
  • Permanent full-time
  • Annual Salary $92,225 - $100,052 p.a.
  • Generous superannuation (employer contribution of up to 12.75%).

You will work in the Project Evaluation Unit, which assists the Department of Transport and Main Roads' regions to develop investment-grade proposals for major infrastructure projects and provides leadership in project evaluation methodologies,
including project management, business case development, financial/commercial analysis and economic evaluation (such as, cost-benefit analysis). You will work alongside leading experts in economics and apply your economic knowledge to conduct and review economic analysis of road and transport projects that shape the future Queensland transport network.

Additional Benefits this role offers:

  • Work and Life balance including, flexible work arrangements with hours that suit you and a working from home option.
  • Beautiful city location near the Brisbane City Botanical Gardens with just over 10-minute walk from Central station.
  • Work with a supportive team with a high level of training and development invested in each staff member.
  • Generous leave including:
    • 4 weeks annual leave
    • 2 weeks sick leave per year
    • Long-service leave after 7 years
    • Salary sacrificing
    • parental leave
    • generous superannuation (employer contribution of up to 12.75%).

For further information about this position and details on how to apply, please visit the Queensland Government Smart Jobs and Careers website www.smartjobs.qld.gov.au.

Closing Date/ Job Ad Reference: Thursday, 15 December 2022 / QLD/458347/22

Share this with your friends


map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia